WIP’s and baking

There are several items currently sitting on my needles but I think we will go over the ones that are actually seeing some knit time. Most of my time has been devoted to Bean’s a Cardigan for Merry. He won’t be able to wear it for a while, but it would be nice to have it crossed off the list. The yarn is Indigo Moon and is superwash so it should be a super easy piece to care for.

I have also been working on a pair of socks for myself since it has been over a year since I’ve done so. I like the little lace pattern I’ve picked and the one sock should be finished in under an hour of knitting and then it’s on to the dreaded second sock. Sean would really like this pair to be done soon because I told him I wouldn’t knit him another pair until I finished a pair socks for myself. He’s already picked out the yarn and the pattern he would like for his next pair.

Last but not least is my featherweight cardigan that should make for a nice late spring/summer sweater to pull on when there is a slight chill in the air. It’s a straight forward affair and makes for good social knitting. My friend Mel told me about this pattern since she made it for herself and quite enjoys wearing it.

I also made my first butter tarts ever and they turned out delicious. I didn’t have any corn syrup but I did have maple syrup and the maple flavour comes out beautifully. I made 4 largish ones and then a bunch of little ones.

Leave a Reply

