Lace

I felt the uncontrollable urge to knit something lacy so I cast on some cashmere and am making this little scarf. It is supposed to be a shawl but I don’t have enough of this yarn so I’ve converted the pattern into a scarf sized width. I’ve also decided to make 5 stitch nupps instead of 7 in an effort to save more yarn. I am making pretty good progress so far.

I’ve also been working on Sean’s sweaters in drips and drabs. Here is a picture of it in progress from last week.

I spent the weekend replanting my tomato and pepper plants and now my little vegetable garden needs to be shown in not one but two pictures.

2 thoughts on “Lace

  1. Scarf looks pretty but wish I could touch it!
    Nice green sweater for Sean.
    And what are you going to do with all those tomatoes? Salsa? Soup?

  2. I can’t say I’ve made any plans for all the tomatoes, it will depend on if they supply a lot of fruit or not! I’ll bring the scarf when I come to visit. You can feel how soft the cashmere is then.

Leave a Reply

