Dear Sean’s Christmas Sweater

Our affair has been longer than anticipated; we started in April and I was hoping to end it before November rolled along. Although I have learned a lot from you about designing cabled sweaters I can’t say it has been blissful for our entire union, although it did have its moments.

I am happy to say our union will soon end now that I have finished your back, front and two sleeves. All that is left is to block, assemble and knit on the neck band. I am not sure how you feel about the end of this affair but I for one will be glad to be done with you.

Please don’t make the end of this relationship any more difficult than it has to be.

Thanks. The Knitter.

One thought on “Dear Sean’s Christmas Sweater

Leave a Reply

