all over the place

There have been several projects on the go that have yet to be mentioned on this blog so I thought I would give an update on what is going on in my little knitting world. I have been knitting the lining for my fiddlehead mittens which I have shown a picture of in the last post. It has been a bit slow going due to all the other distracting knitting but this coldish, snowy weather may bump it up in priority.

I received some lovely gift certificates to the Purple Purl and treated myself to a few lovelies. The first was a Tanis green label fingering yarn kit for the Infinity scarf  in greens. I have cast on and have made decent progress on it as it is mostly mindless knitting and the colour changes make for great motivation.The other lovely I bought is Tanis green label aran yarn and enough of it to make myself a sweater.

Once I had completed the Sprossling I started on another Anne Hanson sweater called Henley with a Twist with that lovely Sundara sock yarn I had purchased earlier. I have completed the two sleeves and the back, so the only thing to finish is the front (and once it is finished a third Anne Hanson sweater will be cast on). 

The last project I am going to mention today is a the Shale Baby Blanket by BrooklynTweed for a coworker who is expecting a girl in March. If I stick to completing one pattern repeat a day I should have no problems finishing this by the end of February. 

Leave a Reply

