My package has arrived

I joined a swap on ravelry and went to pick up my package today. There were a bunch of lovely treats inside including some delicious merino sock yarn by Mountain Colours and “The Monk in the Garden” a book about Gregor Mendel who is considered the father of genetics and the reason punnett squares exist. There was also chocolate with caramel inside (swoon), the most awesome stitch markers in the world (including a little owl), another measuring tape (I can never have enough of those as I am always misplacing them) and some toys for Piper!

I am looking forward to reading the book as I can remember being introduced to Mendel in Grade 11 and thought punnett squares were awesome. Piper I’m sure is looking forward to getting her beak on those toys!

2 thoughts on “My package has arrived

Leave a Reply

