It ARRIVED!

A little while back I signed up for Knitspot Fall in Full Colour club which means for every month from August to January I get a package with a skein of yarn in a custom dyed colourway and sometimes a little extra and then I download the pattern to go with the yarn on the 15th of that month. It is the first yarn/pattern club I have joined and the main reason I joined it was because Anne Hanson of Knitspot is one of my favourite designers and bloggers and I think she has impeccable taste. So I figured if what I was going to receive was a surprise at least I’m upping my odds of loving everything since there hasn’t been one design or hers or her yarn choices that I have disliked; there are just some that I like more than others.

Today the first packaged arrived (early to boot). She was mailing out the Canadian packages first to make sure we got them around the same times as those in the USA but by some fluke Canada Post has got them to us super fast (which is really nice but I doubt repeatable). I received a lovely skein of Spirt Trail Fiberworks Nona yarn in colourway Autumn Aurora (which is exclusive to the club) AND a lovely project bag. Now I just have to be patient and wait for the 15th when I find out what this lovely skien of yarn is supposed to become! (PS did I mention there is silk and cashmere in this skein!)

One thought on “It ARRIVED!

Leave a Reply

