Les Abeilles

Pattern: Les Abeilles by Anne Hanson

Made for: me

Size: petite

Yarn: Tanis Fiber Arts Silver Label Mulberry Silk in the Stormy colourway

Needles: 3.0mm circulars

Started: June 9/2011    Finished: July 17/2011

I made this to be a nice light summer shawl that won’t be too hot if I wear it outside but warm enough it will take the chill out of any AC room I walk into. I think the silk helps accomplish this very well, not to mention the drape is phenomenal. The pattern is beautiful but still very simple so it is nice and casual, which is the way I dress the majority of the time but I think you can dress it up too. A perfect wardrobe addition!

I have been wearing it quite a bit since I finished it but it has been taking me a long time to get pictures taken so I could post them on the blog. I guess I have been spending most of my time taking pictures of Frankie.

Today was the perfect day to take pictures modelling it as I just got my hair cut therefore it was styled very nicely.

One thought on “Les Abeilles

  1. Even though it is blue……………….VERY nice!
    LOVE the haircut, can’t wait to see it up close, face-to-face!

Leave a Reply

