The September Package

So if you remember at the beginning of August I was telling you about the Knitspot Fall in Full Colour (FiFC) club I had joined and about the lovely skein I received for the August project. Well I did find out what that lovely skein of Nona was going to be and finished before the next package arrived (yes I am going to make you wait for the finished object post to find out what it turned into).

Well there have been a few changes to the club as we now receive the pattern on the 17th instead of the 15th and I have come to the realization that the pattern is not released until around 1600hrs so it puts a huge wrench in one’s plans if they were planning to spend the whole day of September 17th working on the new project because it was a Saturday. That day was a little more stressful than I had planned it to be due the flaw in my plan.

The September package arrived on the 14th. It looked like this: It is Shalimar Yarns’ Breathless which is 75% superwash merino, 15% cashmere and 10% silk in the exclusive colourway “hazel leaf.” And yes when the pattern did finally get released at around 1600hrs and I cast on immediately as I had wound the skein in preparation for my day of knitting shortly after I received it. I wore this project publicly for the first time yesterday and yes I am going to keep you in suspense of what it turned into until the finished object post, just like for August’s project.

One of the deals I made with myself when I signed up for the club was to finish each project before the next one arrived otherwise I might have lots of lovely yarn and lots of lovely patterns and no finished objects. So far I am doing very well. We will see if it continues when the pressure for the holiday knitting really begin to dig in.

Leave a Reply

