The October Package

Yesterday my yarn for the Fall in Full Colour club arrived. I found the package sitting on the couch of my office when I got home from dinner with a good friend of mine.

It is Briar Rose Fibers’ Fourth of July which is 100% merino wool in aran weight in an unnamed exclusive colourway which is a rich orange with hints of muddy green/blue, yellow and burnt orange throughout (kind of like the leaves changing colour). I don’t know the name of the colourway as it is not written on the yarn label, perhaps I will find out when the pattern is released.

This is a much thicker yarn than we have seen so far in the club and I can’t wait to see what this is supposed to become!

4 thoughts on “The October Package

Leave a Reply

