The January Packages

The last package for the Fall in Full Colour Club arrived on the 16th (the day before the pattern was released) and what a lovely package it was. Inside was a lovely skein of handspun yarn by NewHue Handspun called BamHuey Lace in a colourway called “Crystal”. It also arrived with a Woolen Rabbit Handcream that smells like basil and does an excellent job at softening up the hands. I brought it to work where it will get the most use as that is where my hands dry out the most due to all the glove changing.

The yarn is going to become a very beautiful half hexagon shawl. I haven’t completely decided my opinion about this yarn and think I will save it until after it has been blocked. And yes I know I am very behind in posting the finished products of the other months! Hopefully I will be playing catch up in the next few weeks.

Another package came in the mail this month that had nothing to do with the club but contained the yarn I ordered for Sean’s Whitfield Jacket. I’ve already cast on as I want to get a head start on all my presents for 2012. The yarn is Briar Rose’s Robusta that I mentioned earlier I had custom dyed by Chris. The yarn is scrumptious and the colour has gorgeous depth. It is going to be one very warm jacket.

Leave a Reply

