Frolicking Aftermath

So despite that I had a much better idea of what to expect at the Knitter’s Frolic from last year I was still completely overwhelmed as was my friend Mel (but it was her first time). Due to being so overwhelmed by the yarn and sheer number of knitters I took almost no pictures. I did however remember to think to get a picture of Miko (from the Purple Purl) in THE Tiger Dress.

I did hit up the booths of Viola, Tanis and Indigodragonfly but only came home with yarn from one of those three, Indigodragonfly. I love the names of her yarns and the are the reason why I bought these ones.

“Curse you sudden but inevitable betrayal (Wash)” is a merino/cashmere/silk blend:And the second yarn I snapped up is a merino sock that screamed Sean’s name as the colourway is called “Just one Stanley Cup in my lifetime; is that too much to ask?” and is in his team’s colours. 

I also drooled over and then decided to bring home some Habu yarn which I have been wanting to try for ages. This is their silk/stainless steel blend and is quite a unique yarn due to the stainless steel content. I bought three cones to keep my options open as I need to find a project that will suit this yarn and I will enjoy knitting. This colour is one of my most favourite shades of red.

I also picked up a bottle of Soak, some beautiful buttons from AB Originals and a Knitter’s Frolic tote!